A friend of mine made a general request to like or comment on her blog posts, if we were so inclined.  I always read her blog posts, as well as her Facebook posts, because she’s one of the funniest people I know.  The laugh out loud kind of funny. The spray coffee out of your nose kind of funny.  I’ve learned from experience to not eat or drink anything while reading her posts.  She can find the funny in every situation, even the tragic stories that most wouldn’t touch.  Too soon?  Never too soon, my friend.  She gets away with it.  She’s that good.

So, I happily went on to her blog to like her recent posts.  This proved difficult because I didn’t have an account, which is required to like or comment.  Right. I would just quickly create a username and password and it will all be done and dusted.  Not exactly! The next step was choosing a WordPress website name, header design, and theme.   I carried on with these steps in order to like her posts.  I joked with her about writing something, now that i have a blog of my very own.

This morning I received an email that Zoe H******* is now following my blog!  My blog?  I haven’t written a blog!  Who is this person following me? Who is this Zoe character? Why would she want to follow me since I haven’t written anything? Maybe she just liked the picture in the header?  It is a nice picture after all.

IMG_9420

Hmmm. Maybe it wasn’t such a great idea to use my actual name on one of these blog things?  I thought I was just registering for an account. But, that’s ok. I can fix that.  I will just change my account information.  Simple? Not exactly. Now I have to come up with an alias, and set up a new WordPress website name, theme, etc. When I changed these settings, an odd picture appeared in the middle of my page.  Where did this picture come from?  I don’t particularly like the picture, so how do I make it go away?  An hour later the picture is gone.  I decided to add my own picture.  A picture that I shot on a recent holiday, that I happen to like. It needed to be cropped and adjusted in order to fit the format. That only took about 20 minutes, so I’m getting better at this blog thing.

After all that work, I felt compelled to write something. My very first blog.  I didn’t want to let Zoe down.  I hope she isn’t too disappointed with my first offering.

I couldn’t wait to message my friend, who got me into this mess in the first place, with the news I had a follower to my blank blog!

Just got a reply from her.

Guess what? She is Zoe H*******!  Ahahahaha! Laugh out loud funny!  I was drinking coffee at the time.  Will I ever learn?

This one’s for you, Zoe.  Snausages!

I hope Ms. G doesn’t read this. I still fear the red Flair.

4 thoughts on “This one’s for you, Zoe.

Leave a comment